Skip to main content
Mobile Site Banner Desktop Site Banner

U.S. Forest Service - Umpqua National Forest

Who We Are

The Umpqua National Forest covers an area of 983,129 acres (3,978.58 km2) in Douglas, Lane, and Jackson counties, and borders Crater Lake National Park. We manage public lands for multiple uses, including natural resource protection and restoration, recreation, and consumable products (e.g. timber, mushrooms, etc.)

What We Do

The US Forest Service is an agency of the U.S. Department of Agriculture that administers the nation's 154 national forests and 20 national grasslands, which encompass 193 million acres.


No organization photos found.